Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1 Pan Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

      This turned out okay. I didn't particularly care for it, even with ice cream. But our guests and my husband and kids liked it fine. And it was easy enough to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was good and easy. I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and used red wine vinegar. I didn't have any other flavor of vinegar on hand. It was so yummy. I would recommend making it in a separate bowl and then pouring it into your 9x13. I made mine as per instructions, but the cake bakes messily on the sides of the pan. I would make this again. It is hard to believe there is no eggs and I was wondering what it would taste like subbing applesauce for oil. Hmmmmmm. Wanted to add that this was really good topped with fresh sweetened whipped cream. Reviewed for the Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I tried this recipe because it's so simple and uses ingredients that are always on hand. I mixed it together in my Kitchen Aid because that's easier to me than stirring it in a pan. I greased my pan and still had to use a serving spoon to "cut" it because of how crumbly it was. It is moist but more of a crumbly, fluffy moist than a dense fudgey moist which was what I was expecting. Next time I will brush some simple syrup over the top and let it soak in before icing it. I was a little concerned about tasting the vinegar in it but I didn't at all! (I used white wine vinegar.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I'm adding my vote to this quick cake. Had a cake craving for the last couple days, but didn't want to do a full-out baking session. I remembered that I used to make a one pan cake when my boys were younger, and search zaar for one. Since it's only the 2 of us, I halved the recipe. Used dark cocoa, all coffee (from the morning) and also sprinkled some caramel/milk choc chips, mini marshmallows, and some crushed brown sugar glazed pecans on top. It smelled wonderful, and was delicious. Best of all, we don't have the whole 9x13 pan to eat (and I would too). Good quick dessert - will make again. Now looking for a spice or carrot cake one. Hubby says not as good as my regular desserts; but since I'm the one who makes it - it will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Great cake! I mixed the ingredients separately in a bowl, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      My family loves this cake! It is so quick and easy and with no eggs/milk - can't beat that! Love the delicious flavor and moistness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      So easy to make and tasetes delicious....mine looked a bit dodgy but the taste well and truely made up for that,did'nt bother icing it as it as tasty enough on its own, I like Stacey in NC also used coffee in place of the water for a stronger taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      What a fantastic, easy scratch cake recipe - reviews were truly correct - I made it this morning & can't stay away from it! I substituted hot-brewed morning coffee in place of the 1 1/2 c. water since it brings a deeper chocolate-taste out (I do this in brownies too) & used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. Then made a simple glaze of One Bowl Easy Chocolate Glaze while the cake was still very warm: 8 oz tub of frozen Cool Whip (I used Lite) & 6 squares Baker's Semi-Sweet Chocolate; microwave both in a glass bowl on high for 1 min; stir; microwave an add'l 30-60 sec & stir until completely melted, shiny & smooth; pour entirely over warm cake. It's the tastiest & I'll be making this repeatedly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Hello, this cake was GREAT!!! We were very surprised, my 12 year old daughter made this. This is A KEEPER, A KEEPER A KEEPER!! We didn't put any icing on the cake, we sprinkled powered sugar on top and it was DELICIOUS!!! THANK YOU VEY MUCH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Pretty good for a chocolate cake recipe -- even more so for a vegan one. I halved the recipe and baked about 20-22 mins in a 8x8 pan. Very simple to make although next time I think i'll use a whisk to get all the liquids mixed in. I served this with tofu chocolate mousse/pudding on the side -- YUM! great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Yahoo! My kids really loved this and it was so easy. I like the fact that it is so economical and that you don't need eggs or milk. I used an icing bag to pipe large rosettes of chocolate fudge icing onto each piece of cake and it looked so nice. Fantastic recipe Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This has to be the best chocolate cake with the least amount of effort I have ever tried. I followed the recipe exactly and was so pleased with the results. Made it on Friday and had a few leftover pieces Sunday night, and it was as moist as it was the very first day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Doesn't taste like a cake that is so simple and mess free to make. Will use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      WOW!! my husband loves chocloate and we didnt have anything..i came across this and gave it a shot and i am so happy i did! it is amazing,and so moist! i used cooking spray on my pan, which is stoneware and i had to cook for an extra 10 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      All I can say is...WOW! My son would give this 10 stars if he could! The cake came out delicious, I did mix it in the bowl and sprayed my pan..no sticking issues. It also kept very well on the counter, didn't go stale or dry out. I will use this over the box from now on...cheaper, tastier (i did add a dash of cinnamon) and baked in only 25 minutes. I served it with a caramel sauce drizzle and whipped cream...easy and fantastic! A winner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      very good,came out moist and tasty.However I will line the baking tin next time as some of the cake stuck a little to the tin.Overall an excellant recipe and highly recommended for a quick,no fuss,yummy cake.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      My step-daughter is interested in finding simple to make dessert recipes. This was perfect for her. Made a moist, flavorful, fudgy snack cake. Dusted the top with powdered sugar. Thanks MG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This recipe was okay, not delicious, but not bad. It was what I would expect from a recipe like this,(but not what id hoped after reading the reviews!). By itself, it tastes like a microwave brownie from a tv dinner but better. It is easy to even quarter this recipe for a single portion or two since there are no eggs! very easy to make, okay flavor! thanks for the recipe! EDIT: the flavor really grew on me, and its great with some icing, i made cupcakes today and prefer this over them with the same frosting! love it! will use this forever. plus i have a friend who is vegan so this will be great for her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Very quick and delicious. I had to bake mine for 35 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I made this ages ago and was looking for it since I'm absolutely craving chocolate cake and cannot afford to buy. This was delicious and satisfied cravings. The only changes I made was adding about a heaping tablespoon of instant coffee powder into the liquid ingredients before mixing it into the dry ingredients (I like my coffee taste a bit strong, so reducing it is an option) Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites