Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1 Pan Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      Very nice flavor and goes well with Hershey's One Bowl Buttercream Frosting. Have to admit that I cheated a little and mixed everything in a bowl first. It stuck to the pan a little, but just a thin layer of crumbs that came off easily. You cannot tell there are no eggs in this cake; it has a slightly dense texture that is very moist. I suggest using a blended oil, like Wesson, so that the oil doesn't change the flavor. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I love this recipe!! It was very moist and chocolatey! The people I work with couldn't believe it had no dairy products in it. I also loved it because I could mix it up in the baking dish...less dishes I have to wash. Good and easy...that's how I like it!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Delicious and easy !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      It doesn't get any easier than this, and with very little clean up. I wanted a little "cakier" cake so I added two eggs and a teaspoon of baking powder and topped the cake with some coconut pecan frosting. This cake very moist, and I didn't have any problems spreading the coconut pecan frosting on it. I took the cake to work and everyone at work loved it. Made for Jan 2010 Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

    • on December 26, 2009

      This recipe is nearly the same as one my kids made in 4-H many years ago learning to bake. It is a great, moist cake. We were snowed in this Christmas, so I made this for our dessert, topped with a chocolate mint sauce made from melted mint chocolate chips and half & half (how simple is that?) and a dollop of whipped cream on top of that. Wonderful. Thank-you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I made this for a potluck last night and had SO MANY people tell me these were the best brownies they ever had. I did make a few changes: substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil and decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup. Then I frosted with Kittencal's Chocolate Buttercream Frosting/Icing (dark). Also, I only had about 1 tsp vanilla extract so I used rum extract for the other 1/2 tsp. Delicious! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This cake is absolutely DELISH! but a bit rich. If you eat it fresh out of the oven with a nice cold glass of milk or better yet, a bowlful of vanilla ice cream, it is unimaginably tasty. Be careful as it is quite crumbly, but so so so tasty. After eating this, I have been told a number of times that I could open up a bakery with this! it's that good. I usually either use sugar substitute or brown sugar instead of normal white sugar since my family members are prone to diabetes as well, but it's still very very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Wow...This cake is AMAZING! I wasn't really sure what to expect since the recipe is so different from anything I'm used to. This truly is as good and moist as touted. One thing is for SURE, this is going to be made a LOT in my household! My parents and siblings all raved about it too. :-) I did make it with 2 heaping tsp instant coffee and topped with Kittencal's Chocolate Buttercream icing (also AMAZING!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I took this to work and everybody just raved over it. I topped it with Kittencal's Chocolate Buttercream Frosting. I really liked the fact that it was all made in the cake pan and it was so moist. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Awesome cake. I also added the instant coffee. It was so moist and really hit the spot for that chocolate craving. I used a simple chocolate glaze on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Hello from Portugal. Well I must admit when I took a look at this receipe I wondered how good can it be? There is no eggs and no milk, but curiosity got the best of me, and with all of the reviews, I just had to give it a try, to my delightful surprise this REALY did turn out to be a fantastic cake. I just had to give it an extra 10 minutes for baking, but it turned out GREAT. Now I see why so many reviews, this is a winner in my book. Thanks so much for sharing this receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This cake is exactly what I was looking for since I was running low on eggs. I made it yesterday for my daughter's birthday. Everyone liked it. After reading other revies I added instant coffee, but I think I added to much because the kids could taste it. That could have been because I didn't have vanilla. Great recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I had my doubts about how good a cake could be that didn't have milk or eggs, but this cake was great! Very moist and full of flavour. I iced it with just a basic butter icing, but next time I think I will just sprinkle it with some icing sugar cause it really didn't need icing. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Loved this cake! Put chocolate and peanut butter chips on top, but they formed half melted clumps. Maybe I put them on too late. Next time, I would use homemade or even canned frosting (or even powdered sugar). The taste was so good, that I didn't care what it looked like. It came together really fast and was so moist. Never missed the eggs or dairy. I used canola oil, and didn't find an oily taste at all. Cured my need for chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      OH, MY! Loved this - decided since you said delecate I'd ice w/ganache....couldn't decide which one to use, so made my own up....choc p-butter. OH MY! This cake is wonderful and simple and a quick treat! Will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Even though I thought it was a bit dry, I have made this cake two times and have never had to throw any of it out. Usually I throw quite a bit away if it just sits there. My family doesn't give this time to just "sit" there. That's why its a 5 star rating, because they loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Delicious!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This was just to easy. Loved that it doesn't use eggs and came out moist. It really doesn't need frosting. I served this with some vanilla ice cream and it reminded me of the frozen cake roll with ice cream in the middle, that I loved as a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites