Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1 Pan Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2012

      This cake was really easy to make and came out really well. I will make this again. It was moist and really didn't need frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Great cake. Very moist and very easy. I would use a bit more cocoa next time but that's me. I would definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Great recipe for anyone but especially someone who avoids dairy and eggs! I followed the recipe to a tee, with the exception of adding freshly ground coffee to the mix. The coffee enhances the chocolate flavor. Next time I may add walnuts for some texture. Also, to substitute the vegetable oil, I may try coconut oil. I don't think the substitution will affect the moistness of the cake.
      Thanks for posting! YUMMO!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      This was really delicious. I'd like to add mini chocolate chips to the batter to make it extra chocolate-y. Thanks for helping a new vegan make an awesome chocolate cake. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Incredibly good!!! It's hard to believe something so easy can turn out this good. This cake is super moist and chocolatey. Definitley fixed my chocolate craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Excellent as written! My husband and I just became vegan and this proved to us both that we don't have to go without yummy deserts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      This is my "go to" cake! I have made it MANY times and my family LOVE this cake! I have even made cupcakes with this recipe and they come out just as great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I've made this a lot, but don't think I've ever commented. I'm originally from the US, but am currently living in S. Korea. The cakes here just aren't quite what I'm used to eating, so whenever I get a hankering for cake, I make this. The ingredients are so easy, no mess, delicious cake, and everyone loves it. I have substitued coconut oil for the veggie oil (nice coconutty flavor, especially since I don't frost it), and I have tried 1/2 milk, 1/2 water. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Delicious cake! I made this in a bowl and then poured into a pan, because I would have made a bigger mess had I tried to mix in the the pan. Very easy and liked not having to use eggs. I added milk because I was trying to use it up and let the cake for about 30 minutes. Very happy with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      This turned out really well, even though I forgot to add the vanilla, and midway through dumping eveything in the pan I discovered I didn't have baking soda. I substituted 1T baking powder and replaced the vinegar with applesauce to lower the acid. Topped it with Easy Chocolate Fudge Frosting and it turned out great!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Really good recipe and great for when the kids want "help"
      Easy and delicious, disappeared very quickly, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This is very much like Mix in the Pan Chocolate Cake, except that this recipe makes a larger cake and this cake is also a bit more moist and delicate. Fantastic! I needed a quick dessert for a few last minute guests but didn't have time or ingredients for a typical chocolate cake so I chose to make this instead. It was fast and easy to make, the flavor and texture are fabulous and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      This is the first cake I learned to make at the age of 10 for my Mom's birthday. My grandmother came the recipe over the phone long distance from Illinois to Denver, CO where we used to live. Lots of fond memories. We called this a Wacky Cake! Years ago we used to frost it with Jiffy white frosting mix. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This cake is so easy, so good and very economical! I've made it 3 or 4 times already and will be making it over and over! Its even good without icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Love this cake! My mom called it Crazy cake too! Now that I am a vegan, this cake can help ease that chocolate fix I need sometimes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      I think this is a good recipe to have around the house for making a quick dessert for the kids; however, it is very crumbly (in a moist way, not a dry way) and only average in taste, so I wouldn't use this recipe for company or if I were taking a cake to someone. I do see why this recipe garners so many high reviews, though. It is nice to be able to mix and bake everything all in one pan. I also see the advantage of this recipe for those who can't/won't eat eggs or milk. And I didn't note any odd taste, as some other reviewers have noted. I didn't taste the vinegar or baking soda at all in this. The cake is good for a quick and easy dessert at home, but if I need something to serve to guests or to take to friends, I will use one of my other recipes that yields a better result (with slightly more work and clean-up).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      perfect cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This cake is okay. I made exactly as stated and it was really, really chewy and stuck to the roof of my mouth. Sorry, won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      My boyfriend actually looked in the garbage can for the box, because he didn't BELIEVE me when I said this was from scratch! I glazed it with Brownie Frosting and it was fantastic. Oh, I also subbed Splenda SugarBlend for the sugar and it worked great (and my normally anti-Splenda bf still loved it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I was looking for a more dense cake, so I was disappointed overall, but if you're looking for a light, fluffy cake, very similar to boxed mixes, this is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites