Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1 Pan Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2013

      Mmmmm....nothing better than a good chocolate cake that's super quick and easy to make. The only issue I had was that it took about 45 mins. to bake. The sides baked up find, but the center took forever to cook through and by the time the center was done, the edges were a little dry. I have an unreliable oven right now, so that was probably the reason. Thanks for posting this easy , tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Wow this cake is truely delicious and It is SO easy to make! No eggs and milk is great too cause we always run out of those. I substituted vanilla essence for caramel essence. Also FYI it's malt vinegar in the recipe. I just put all the dry ingredients in the glass casserole dish, poured over all the wet ingredients and folded it all together. So amazing. Goes great with plain unsweetened yoghurt :D 25 min at 175oC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      I'm definitely going to do this with my kids but NOT NOT NOT on Valentines Day. It's just that there is simply too much chocolate and too many heart candies one man can take
      http://www.marcs-culinary-compass.com/2013/02/lemons-for-valentines-day.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      I must be the only one that wasnt satisfied because i tried 3 times! .....3!!!! and it never turned out cause the top would turn black but the inside wouldnt cook. I moved the racks extended and decreased the time but nothing worked i followed the diurrections very carefully but i just couldnt get it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      My bf had a midnight chocolate craving last night and I wanted to make something quick without making a big mess. I remembered reading this recipe a while back and had all the ingredients on hand. I had it mixed and in the oven in about 5 minutes and it turned out really good! It is what I expected, being called a fudge cake-dark, moist, and a little heavy. I let it cool down then served us a peice sprinkled with powdered sugar and he really liked it! (This made me happy because I am not the best cook but have been learning a lot from this wonderful site!) I enjoyed it too but am more of a vanilla girl. I wonder if this would turn out if I omitted the chocolate? If anyone reads this and knows please let me know! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      I love this cake! I took it to a party a year ago, and people are still asking me for the recipe! It definitely is a winner, and it's cheap and super easy and quick too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Fast and easy and yummy and moist too! What a smart recipe. We skipped the frosting and dusted with powdered sugar. I actually made two 8 by 8 cakes instead of the 9 by 13. One for us and one for my parents. I halved the recipe for each pan. Adjusted to 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil in each pan. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      i did not have cocoa powder, so i tried it with coffee instead, came out very nice...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Tasty and easy, I wanted dessert but I was out of eggs. This is just tasty as any cake with eggs and I love the idea there is only the cake pan to clean up afterwards. I didn't use icing because it was good enough without it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This is a family favourite. I make this at least twice a month actually more like once a week! I replace half the oil with applesauce and use high fibre flour. We sprinkle chocolate chips on top before baking and don't ice it. My two boys love to help make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This was mixed in less than 5 minutes and resulted in a cake everyone in the house loved. I added 1 c semisweet chocolate chips on top before baking. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      Super cake! My kids all love it and it's super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Good tasting, very moist, very quick and easy to put together! A keeper. I used coconut milk (instead of water) and red wine vinegar (that's what I had). Put whipped cream and sprinkles on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      I made this with the grandkids. It was great! I didn't even bother to frost/ice it. We served it with either vanilla ice cream or whipped cream or both. My 5 year old grand daughter had a piece the next day with chocolate syrup. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This was awesome, easy to make and super yummy. Loved it that the top didnt get sticky like boxed cake mix and I knew exactly what was in the cake! I will never buy boxed cake mix again. The best part is u always have these simple ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      I tried it and this was delicious! Very rich, moist and fudgey! Using my coffee grinder, I ground sugar in the raw and cocoa together and sifted it on top of the cake. DELISH! Will definitely be making this often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      This made a simple and satisfying ending to a rich Valentine's Dinner. I just lightly dusted this with some powdered sugar and served with some fresh whipped cream. It tasted restaurant-worthy! It is a very moist cake and I found I really had to scrape with a spatula to lift it out of the pan without leaving cake behind. It couldn't be easier too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      My grandmother taught me how to bake this cake when I was a little girl......She called it a Finger Cake, because she mixed it with her hands........I am 70 plus and still use this recipe and mix it with my fingers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Delicious and moist cake. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites