Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1 Pan Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      Wonderfully moist, rich cake. My only problem with it was my own fault. I decided to modify and use round cake pans to try and make a layer cake, and this cake is too moist to remove from a pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      An excellent snack cake! Deliciously moist and flavorful! So easy to prepare using only one pan, no mess to clean up! I think I will only use a powdered sugar to top. So flavorful, it needs no icing! Would be great served with a scoop of ice cream! Thanks for this one, Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      WOW! I just made this cake. i am 8 weeks PG and have a cake craving so I went for this. REALLY REALLY GOOD and SO MOIST!!! I didn't add frosting and its YUMMY. Definatly better then the boxed mixes, and NO eggs and milk is nice too!!! AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      What else can I say that hasn't been said above? I put peanut butter icing on top - deeelicious! The only thing I'm thinking now is that I'll make cupcakes out of the batter, and put icing in the middle of those cupcakes....hmmmm! Thanx Mysterygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      really fantastic recipe, the only thing i did different was that I added 1tsp of powdered coffee in the water .It turned out great!!! thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      Cake is okay. I found that with all of the buzz floating around about it I was expecting something more. Tasted like a store-bought Betty Crocker cake to me. Didn't stop me from eating it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Excellent! As easy as a box mix without the box mix "fake" taste that comes with all those added chemicals. I will make this again for sure! I did add a tsp of instant coffee to the liquids because it is supposed to intensify the chocolate flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      I'm lactose intolerant and this recipe was a godsend. I like chocolate cake as much as the next person and this recipe definitely delivered! I'm now using the recipe again to make a birthday cake for my husband. It's so easy to make my girls (3 and 6) can help me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      Made it twice, the second time my 9x13 was reserved for a pork chop recipe and I scaled back the quantities to use an 8x8 pan came out even better and with a chocolate frosting my friends went crazy and are asking when I am going to make it again.At first glance the recipe appears a little strange but if you are not adventurous cooking is boring Thanks mystery girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      Aaahhh, the PERFECT answer for nagging chocolate cravings! Thank you Mysterygirl!!! You've given me a wonderful new reason to pile on the pounds... I mean, it's chocolate! Normal people don't say "No!" to that! :-) I halved the recipe because I didn't have enough flour, but it still took 25 minutes to bake in a 6" non-stick square pan. The cake is wonderfully moist and personally I don't think it needs any frosting at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Wow, great cake - rich and moist and so much better than a mix! It was so easy, even for a baking challanged person like me. It didn't need frosting which saves a ton of calories. This will be my standard cake from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      Well, MG, you can add me to the list of big fans of your cake recipe! What a neat and easy chocolaty delight this turned out to be! I topped it with my old stand-by Fudge icing, and YUM! Tis a winner, for sure! LC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      this was so good,better than good super easy and so moist thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      I made this the other night and it is wondeful. So easy all in one pan with little clean up my kind of cooking. I sprinkled powdered sugar on it instead of icing. Everyone loved it, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      Mysterygirl, this is "da bomb"...no eggs, whowoodathunkit? I needed a quick recipe and this fit the bill, I did not frost it and it was still semi warm when I served it, truly a great hit, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Just as good as the old fashioned coffee/egg/milk moist chocolate cake recipes. The changes I made were to cut the flour to 1 1/2 cups and add about a tablespoon of instant coffee to the liquids. I also sprayed the entire pan lightly with pam, lined the bottom with fitted parchment paper, and then gave another quick spray of pam. I let the cake sit about 10 minutes after coming out of the oven, inverted it onto a plastic flexible cutting board, and then easily peeled off the parchment. I frost with a buttercream frosting consisting of 1 stick of butter, 2 cups of powdered sugar, and a few tablespoons of milk (I usually double the frosting recipe). Nothing but rave reviews. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      so easy! I used 1 cup of milk 1/2 cup water. It's like hot chocolate made with water and hot chocolate made with milk -- you can't compare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was so easy it was great! I had a large amount of hot chocolate mix that I needed to use up, so I substituted the 1 1/2 c sugar and 1/2 c cocoa for 2 c hot chocolate mix. Worked great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Tried this cake 3 times, once with olive oil as that was all I had, which was a little odd but nice, once with vegetable oil but that tasted a little fatty for my tastes, and once with apple sauce instead of oil, which was rather nice. I'll be using apple sauce from now on, and this will be a regular dessert in my house :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      What I did was to line my pan with foil so I could remove the cake without damaging it because having read the previous reviews, I anticipated that the cake would turn out very moist, and it really was. Moist and delicious. Again, taking a cue from a past review, I added 1 tsp of coffee to the water for a deeper chocolate taste. When the cake was done, I sprinkled chocolate rice on top of one half, and white chocolate chips on the other. Thank you for posting. Loved the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes