Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1-Gram Fat Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1-Gram Fat Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2012

      These are very delicious! I made them last night, added chocolate chips to some of them and instead of raisins I used dried cranberries. They are delicious and moist and at 1 g fat how can you go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Excellent recipe! My kids are picky eaters when it comes to "healthier" options for baked goods, and they loved them! I also cut the sugar in half and used a 1/4-1/2 cup of agave nectar as well. I found that 30 mins was a little too long to bake them for. Mine came out perfect at 25 mins. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      I used half whole wheat/white flour, used all applesauce and took out the raisons and topped each with a pinch of cinnamon and 3 chocolate chips instead -- I must say this is a delicious light muffin. Thanks for sharing!
      Also, didnt have to cook the full 30 min, more like 20 in my oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Delicious. Used a little less sugar, and served straight from the oven with apple butter. Cannot get enough. (Also makes for a filling, grab & go breakfast if you're in a rush...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I made these for a Church get-together. Everyone loved them, and everyone wanted the recipe. I knew they would be good, b/c I ate one on the way to Church. Wanted to get mine before everybody else. I always sample everything I make before I serve. :) These were wonderful. I will definitely be making these again. Thank you so much for posting Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I tried this this morning and they are great! I cut the recipe in 1/2. Wish now I would have made a full recipe! I only used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of local honey. I used 1/4 cup raisins,(that's all I had), and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. I eliminated the Yogurt and applesauce and added 2 Tablespoons of water. VERY GOOD!!! Thanks you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Wonderful muffins. Absolutely delicious, moist, and flavorful. I used 1/2 ww and 1/2 all-purpose flour, 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 brown sugar splenda, 1 c of yogurt since I didn't have any applesauce and I added 2 cups of chopped baking apples instead of raisins. WE LOVED THEM. Perfect. Thanks for posting another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I'm not rating this because I scaled the recipe back to make 12 servings and that might have affected the outcome. The muffins taste marvelous (I wouldn't even think they were nonfat going on taste alone) but the texture was a problem.It was soggy and very dense inside, more like a pudding than a muffin or even cake texture.I really want to try this again considering they taste so great and are nonfat (I used eggbeaters). Also Carol, I have a question since I can't mail you - where you give the option to use 1c applesauce, is that in addition to the 1/4cup already mentioned? I wasn't too sure about that. Anyway, I am gonna try this again and then rate it. BTW my house smells heavenly with this just out the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1-Gram Fat Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.8
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    14%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 189.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes