Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1 Cup of Coffee Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Cup of Coffee Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2012

      wow oh wow this was good try this one dont add any salt as the soy sauce added enough for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I made this for Sunday dinner. It was enjoyed by the entire family. Served with green beans and yellow rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This turned out melt-in-your-mouth delicious. I used a bone-in pork shoulder roast. The only thing I changed was adding some whole button mushrooms that needed to be used. The pan juices were great. I am going to try this in the crock pot next time! Roasted 3 hours and meat was juicy and tender. Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Very delicious made as directed. I used a 3.4 pound boneless pork roast and the next time I would reduce the cooking time quite a lot. Thanks, Lauralie, for a festive dinner entree! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This made a tender and tasty roast. If you liked this and are looking for a coffee marinade for just pork chops, try Best Pork Chops Marinade Ever. That one is a winner as well, and has a unique flavor. I never would have thought to use coffee in pork recipes! Thanks, Lauralie41.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This was super yummy. Even my dad who dislikes coffee loved this roast. Will be msaking again. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Made for Kittencals Blog Tag Game. Ohhhh my goodness, this made into a tender, moist and tasty roast, made exactly the way you posted. I wouldn't change a darned thing on this recipe. Thank you so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This made the house smell fantastic while it was cooking!! Was very tasty, mine turned out a little tough/dry but I think it is because I have a roaster pan without a lid so I had to try to cover with foil; not easy to get it sealed perfectly like a lid. I reduced the sauce down and added a little unsalted butter to make it a little richer. Will make again (once I get a new pan!) Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Very moist. Super easy to make. It is even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was great! I basted every 20 minutes and it turned out so moist and tasty! I'm not a big fan of pork roast, so it's great to find a recipe that actually makes me want to eat it more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I wish there were ten stars! This is so gooood. I prepared this along with mashed sweet potatoes, sliced garden tomatoes, hot peppers (from my garden on the coast-they are so hot!) and fresh asparagus. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1 Cup of Coffee Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.2
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    29%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 156.4 mg
    52%
    Sodium 804.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 51.6 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites