Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / $1.00 Tangy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    $1.00 Tangy Chicken Recipe

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2003

      I have made this a couple times exactly as written and we really enjoy the flavor and ease of this chicken. So much more flavorful than just brushing with BBQ sauce while grilling. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      first review-ever AWESOME CHICKEN-WILL MAKE AGAIN-PRESSED 2 CLOVES OF GARLIC INTO MARINADE-WAS GOING TO BARBQUE, BUT IT RAINED HERE SO PUT IT INTO THE OVEN AT 375 FOR 1 HOUR. HOW MUCH BETTER WILL IT BE ON THE BARBIE???

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Very good! Just like you said--spicy, moist and flavorful. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      We really liked this chicken! I did add some splenda because I was worried about all that vinegar. Good and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This recipe has become a staple in our grilling menu. We now entertain with this recipe regularly and everyone always loves it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I used chicken breasts and prepared this as an OAMC "dump" recipe. (Dumped it all in a ziploc bag, froze it, then defrosted when ready to cook.) It was too windy to grill the day I pulled this out, so I baked it in the oven instead. DH thought it tasted a lot like buffalo wings, which actually is a pretty good description of the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      We had a warm day this week so I make this for the grill. What a good recipe! It was easy to make and we enjoyed the *tang*. I marinaded the chicken and used the barbecue sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) at the end of the cooking time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      this was good but i had no red hot sauce so i left it out...and i mixed everything with the bbq sauce and it was good my dh loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Yummy recipe! made this on Sunday and baked it in the oven! Moist and juicy..I will make this again. Thaks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      Wonderful chicken with lots of flavor! I did cut back on both the chili powder and salt but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. Next time I will use the full amount of chili powder. Thanks Dawn for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for $1.00 Tangy Chicken Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 969.5
     
    Calories from Fat 544
    56%
    Total Fat 60.5 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 297.6 mg
    99%
    Sodium 2008.5 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 74.4 g
    148%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites