Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Community Forums / Gluten-free Diet / Celiac Disease / Rice Krispies?
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Krispies?

    Lilla
    Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:20 am
    Forum Host
    Hi! icon_biggrin.gif

    Would someone be so kind as to tell me if the "normal" rice krispies manufactured by Kellogg's contains gluten? I have a box here (I'm in Sweden), but I can't decipher the ingredient list enough to know if it does or doesn't.
    Thanks so much!
    Karen

    Edited to add the following: what about Campbell's tomato soup? Had a terrible reaction to it several times and am wondering what the culprit ingredient is.

    Thanks for taking the time to read this!
    bearhouse5
    Wed Jul 26, 2006 2:10 am
    Food.com Groupie
    According to the Kelloggs site Rice Krispies contain malt from barley and barley malt is not considered to be gluten-free.

    http://www.kelloggnutrition.com/FAQ.html#AL7
    Lilla
    Wed Jul 26, 2006 7:17 am
    Forum Host
    bearhouse5 wrote:
    According to the Kelloggs site Rice Krispies contain malt from barley and barley malt is not considered to be gluten-free.

    http://www.kelloggnutrition.com/FAQ.html#AL7


    Thanks so much! icon_biggrin.gif
    Sheynath
    Fri Jul 28, 2006 8:18 pm
    Food.com Groupie
    Campbells tomato soup is NOT GF. It contains wheat flour as a thickening agent.
    Lilla
    Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:42 am
    Forum Host
    Sheynath wrote:
    Campbells tomato soup is NOT GF. It contains wheat flour as a thickening agent.


    Thank you! icon_biggrin.gif
    E-mail me when someone replies to this
    Add this to My Favorite Topics
    Alert us of inappropriate posts

    Free Weekly Newsletter

    Get the latest recipes and tips delivered right to your inbox.

    Your e-mail is safe. Privacy Policy
    Advertisement

    Ideas from Food.com

    Powered by phpBB 2.0.1 © 2002 phpBB Group

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites